This is the "Home" page of the "El Nino" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

El Nino   Tags: 8th grade science, el nino  

Last Updated: Mar 8, 2017 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/elnino Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Information Video

Web Site Notesheet

Understanding El Nino - NOAA (2:06)

 

General Information Video

Web Site Notesheet

El Nino 101 - National Geographic (2:50)

 

General Impacts - Video

Web Site Notesheet

Winter 2016 and El Nino Update  - NWS San Diego (12:18)

 

General Information Video

Web Site Notesheet

El Ninos Impact the World's Weather - Local 12 News (2:43)

 

Impact on South Africa - Agriculture Video

Web Site Notesheet

The Impact of El Nino on World Hunger - Seeker Stories (3:21)

 

Impact on California Video

Web Site Notesheet

California Braces for Possible Destructive El Nino - RT America (3:41)

 

Impact on California Video

Web Site Notesheet

NASA Scientist Says Expected El Nino Impact Will Be Felt Soon - CBS Los Angeles (2:55)

 

Impact Peru Video

Web Site Notesheet

El Nino 2016 - Space News Video (4:01)

 

Database Articles

 

Subject Specific Databases

Full Text Computer Database Notesheet

Facts on File Databases: Science Online and Issues & Controversies are two databases within Facts on File that can help with this project.    

GVRL

Gale Cengage Databases: This resource can help you with so many research needs. Gale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of over 70 eBook titles covering a wide range of research topics.  Custom Newspapers contains New Jersey newspapers, the New York Times (full-text from January 1, 2000 to the present), plus many more national and international newspapers. Informe is a collection of hispanic magazines with full text. Covers business, health, technology, culture, current topics and other subjects.

 

Cavendish Square Digital: Use this database to access articles that cover a variety of subject areas: Science, Social Studies, Health and Language Arts.


EBSCO: EBSCOhost gives you access to many databases that contain magazine, newspaper, encyclopedia and journal articles as well as book chapters. 

 

 

 

General Encyclopedia Databases

Full Text Computer Database Notesheet

Encyclopedia Britannica Online School Edition

 

Grolier

Grolier Online

 

World Book

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip