This is the "Home" page of the "7th Grade Health - Stress Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

7th Grade Health - Stress Management   Tags: 7th grade, health  

Last Updated: May 25, 2017 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/content.php?pid=710551 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Introduction Tab

The Stress Managment Google Site must have an introduction tab.

The introduction tab needs to include the objective of the site, the definition of stress and include a paragraph about the importance of stress managment.

The box below offers you resources to help complete your introduction tab.

      

    BOOKS and EBOOKS

    Resources (Website Notesheets)

    General Encyclopedias (Full Text Database Notesheets)

    Britannica School
    3 levels of encyclopedias

    Grolier Online
    5 encyclopedias, including Spanish language

    World Book Online
    3 levels of encyclopedias and Spanish language

        

      Stress Management Strategies

      In each Stress Managment Tab  you need to include the following -

      • Description of strategy (what it is and why it is helpful)
      • Include one form of written instruction.
      • Include on form of instruction (media)

      Use the resources in the box below.

          

        Databases (Full Text Computer Database)

        All 3 of the databases below have a specific "health" resource. Select their "health" resource, then search tusing the keywords stress management or stress.

         Facts on File

        Databases covering Debatable Issues, History, Geography, Science, Health,  and Literature


        Gale Cengage
        Gale Virtual Reference Library: eBooks and encyclopedia articles
        Gale Biography in Context: Biographical resources
        Gale Custom Newspapers: NJ Newspapers, the New York Times and many others

        Cavendish Square Digital
        Database articles on Science, Social Studies, Health and Language Arts topics

            
          Description

          Loading  Loading...

          Tip