This is the "Home" page of the "8th Grade Science Human Body" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

8th Grade Science Human Body   Tags: body systems, diseases, science  

Last Updated: May 11, 2016 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/content.php?pid=698043 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

General Encyclopedias



Encyclopedia Britannica Online School Edition: Choose between three different levels of encyclopedias.



                
Grolier Online: Use a variety of general and subject encyclopedias, including Encyclopedia Americana, New Book of Knowledge, New Book of Popular Science, and Lands and Peoples. This source even includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia, Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre en Linea.

        
World Book:  A general encyclopedia source with many articles to help you with your research. World Book also includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia.
      

    Subject Specific Databases

    Gale Virtual Reference Library: Explore a variety of disease-related eBooks and a wonderful digital subject-specific encyclopedia UXL Complete Health Resource, which covers many of the diseases you are researching.

     

    Facts on File's Health Reference Center: Gives clear and comprehensive information on conditions and diseases, health and wellness, mental health, and the human body.

     

    EBSCOhost Databases:  Check out the Health Source Consumer Edition database as well as Primary Search and Middle Search Plus.

        
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip