Thesis Maker
This is the "Home" page of the "7th Grade Mrs. Kennedy Language Arts" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

7th Grade Mrs. Kennedy Language Arts   Tags: 7th grade, language arts  

Last Updated: Dec 3, 2014 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/content.php?pid=645197 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Books! Books! Books!

Go to the LCJSMS catalog for books on your topic.

      

    Subject Specific Databases (Full Text Computer Database Notesheet)

    Screen Shot 2014-01-23 at 12.13.34 PM.png
    Select the Points of View database for this project.
    Databases with articles from magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias and more.
     
    Screen Shot 2014-01-24 at 7.16.26 AM.png
    Select the Issues and Controversies database for this project.
    Databases covering Debatable Issues, History, Geography, Science, Health,  and Literature
     
     
    Screen Shot 2013-12-03 at 6.58.38 AM.png
    Gale Cengage   Gale Virtual Reference Library: eBooks and encyclopedia articles
    Gale Biography in Context: Biographical resources
    Gale Custom Newspapers: NJ Newspapers, the New York Times and many others
     
        

      Topic Suggestions

      Here is a list of potential topics for your project.

      - Cell phones in school

      - Junk food in school

      - Consussions in sports

      - Steroid usage in sports

      - Cloning

      - Drug testing in schools

      - School uniforms

      - Censorship in music or books

      - Medical Marijuana 

      - Hurricane Katrina

      - Hurrican Sandy

      - Gambling

      - Standardize Testing

      - Incarerating juveniles and placing them in adult prisons

      - Sustainabability

      - Racial Profiling

          

        Trusted Websites (Website Notesheet)

        • Debatabase
          An extensive store of the best arguments, facts and examples, both for and against 100's of topics.
        • ProCon.org - Pros and Cons of Controversial Issues
          Topic overviews, background, video and pro and con arguments on 30 topics are provided. Developed by an independent nonpartisan organization dedicated to promoting critical thinking and informed citizenship.
            
          Description

          Loading  Loading...

          Tip