This is the "Home" page of the "6th Grade Martin Luther King Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

6th Grade Martin Luther King Research   Tags: 6th grade language arts, social studies  

Last Updated: Nov 11, 2013 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/content.php?pid=535237 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Videos and Audio Clips

Martin Luther King Jr. I Have a Dream on August 28, 1963 Speech

American's Greatest Monumnet: The MLK,Jr Monument (Smithsonian Channel)

Rosa Park Interview About Her Arrest from 50th Anniversary of the March - Listen to the audio clip.

      

    Biography Resources

    41311_102048_1.png
    Gale Cengage Databases: Select the Gale Biography in Context database and search for Martin Luther King, Jr.
     
    Picture 20.png


    Encyclopedia Britannica Online School Edition: Choose between three different levels of encyclopedias.
     
    41311_102115_2.jpg
            

    World Book:  A general encyclopedia source with many articles to help you with your research. World Book also includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia.


    Picture 30.png

                    
    Grolier Online: Use a variety of general and subject encyclopedias, including Encyclopedia Americana, New Book of Knowledge, New Book of Popular Science, and Lands and Peoples. This source even includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia, Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre en Linea.
        

      Monument Resources

      Martin Luther King;s Legacy Today from the King Center - This is a great article about the monument.

      American's Greatest Monumnet: The MLK,Jr Monument (Smithsonian Channel)

      Martin Luther King, Jr. Monument Dedication from PBS

          
        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip