This is the "Home" page of the "Mesopotamia" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mesopotamia   Tags: 6th grade, mesopotamia, social studies  

Last Updated: Oct 23, 2013 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/content.php?pid=526657 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Print Books and Encyclopedias

Look at the cart for a great selection of books and print encyclopedias!

 

Trusted Web Sites

***Use a Web Site Notesheet***

Mr. Donn: Ancient Mesopotamia for Kids

 

Database Articles

***Use a Full Text Computer Database Notesheet***

These articles all came from a database in EBSCO. All of the citation information for each article is at the top of the page.

Early Mesopotamian Religion

Writing in Mesopotamia

Daily Life in Ancient Mesopotamia

The Fertile Crescent

Clever Mesopotamians (weights and measures)

 

Subject-Specific Databases

***Use a Full Text Computer Database Notesheet***
 
NEW TO LCJSMS (Fall, 2013) -
Unknown.jpg
Trueflix: Select the Ancient Civilizations tab for a short video and an eBook on Mesopotamia.
 
        41311_103457_6.png


Marshall Cavendish Digital: Use this database to access articles that cover a variety of subject areas: Science, Social Studies, Health and Language Arts.
 
Picture 10.png

Discovery Education Streaming: Search the keyword Mesopotamia for many video clips about this ancient civilization. Make sure to take notes on a full text computer database notesheet as you are viewing the video (new notesheet for each new video or video clip).
 
Brain Pop: Use this resource to view a video on the Sumerians
 

General Encyclopedia Databases

***Use a Full Text Computer Database Notesheet***
Picture 20.png



Encyclopedia Britannica Online School Edition: Choose between three different levels of encyclopedias.
 
Picture 30.png
                
Grolier Online: Use a variety of general and subject encyclopedias, including Encyclopedia Americana, New Book of Knowledge, New Book of Popular Science, and Lands and Peoples. This source even includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia, Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre en Linea.
 
41311_102115_2.jpg
     
World Book:  A general encyclopedia source with many articles to help you with your research. World Book also includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Mrs. Hartley and Mrs. Thomas
Contact Info
908-273-1190
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip