This is the "Home" page of the "Solar System" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Solar System   Tags: 8th grade, science, solar system  

Last Updated: Sep 17, 2013 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/content.php?pid=511301 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Discovery Education Videos

Watch these video clips from Discovery Education. Use a Full Text Computer Database notesheet. Click on the "Details" tab above the video window for citation information.

Mercury

Venus

Earth

Earth (moon)

Earth (atmosphere)

Earth (weather)

Mars

Jupiter

Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune

Pluto: A Dwarf Planet

Pluto: Structure and Moons

Dwarf Planets: Ceres, Pluto and Eris

Asteroid Belt

 

 

 

Books and Print Encyclopedias

Look at the cart for books and print encyclopedias on your topic.

 

Subject Specific Databases

Facts on File

Facts on File Databases: Science Online is a database that can help with this project.

 


EBSCO: The following databases can help: Primary Search, Middle Search Plus, MAS Ultra - School Edition, Masterfile Premier and our all new eBook collection!

 

 

Brain Pop: Search for your particular planet or the phrase solar system.

 

GVRL

Gale Cengage Databases

MCD

Marshall Cavendish Digital 

Discovery Streaming

Discovery Education Streaming: This source contains full-length videos and video clips on a variety of topics from all subject areas. There is also an image library.

 

 

Britannica Image Quest:   More than 2 million images from over 50 of the best collections in the world. All images are copyright friendly, but don't forget to cite them!  
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip