This is the "Home" page of the "Spanish Foods" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Spanish Foods  

Last Updated: Jun 9, 2016 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/content.php?pid=463885 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books and Encyclopedias

Book or eBook Notesheet

Search the catalog for to find cookbooks and encyclopedias that contain recipes. 

You can also search for books on your country, which may have recipes.

 

Subject Specific and Image Databases

Full Text Computer Database Notesheet
        
CultureGrams:  This database not only provides recipes, but also gives information about diet in general.
 
 

Gale Cengage Databases: Look for articles from Junior Worldmark's Foods and Recipes of the World.
 

Britannica Image Quest:   More than 2 million images from over 50 of the best collections in the world. All images are copyright friendly, but don't forget to cite them! 
 

General Encyclopedia Databases

Only print the sections you need - country articles are huge!! See us for help

Encyclopedia Britannica Online School Edition: Choose between three different levels of encyclopedias.

                
Grolier Online: Use a variety of general and subject encyclopedias, including Encyclopedia Americana, New Book of Knowledge, New Book of Popular Science, and Lands and Peoples. This source even includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia, Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre en Linea.

        
        

World Book:  A general encyclopedia source with many articles to help you with your research. World Book also includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip