This is the "Home" page of the "Mr. Cummings Latin Project" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mr. Cummings Latin Project  

Last Updated: May 21, 2014 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/content.php?pid=462301 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

GENERAL DATABASE

Screen Shot 2013-12-02 at 1.13.42 PM.png

Encyclopedia Britannica Online School Edition: Choose between three different levels of encyclopedias.

 12213_11547_0.png

                
Grolier Online: Use a variety of general and subject encyclopedias, including Encyclopedia Americana, New Book of Knowledge, New Book of Popular Science, and Lands and Peoples. This source even includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia, Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre en Linea.
        

        

 12213_11706_1.png

World Book:  A general encyclopedia source with many articles to help you with your research. World Book also includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia.
      

    VISUAL REQUIREMENT / IMAGES

     12213_12736_8.png

    Britannica Image Quest:   More than 2 million images from over 50 of the best collections in the world. All images are copyright friendly, but don't forget to cite them! 
        

      Books Books Books

      Search the catalog for books on your topic.

          

        Subject Specific Databases

        Screen Shot 2014-01-24 at 7.16.26 AM.png
         
        Facts on File databases -  IMPORTANT.  Select the Ancient and Medival History Online database. 
         
        Screen Shot 2013-12-03 at 6.58.38 AM.png
        Gale Cengage Databases:  IMPORTANT.  Select the  Gale's Virtual Reference Library.
         

        Screen Shot 2013-12-02 at 1.24.14 PM.png
        Marshall Cavendish Digital: Use strong keywords in the search box.
         


        Screen Shot 2013-12-02 at 1.20.22 PM.png

        Fact Cite: Access a variety of sources on the following topics: Biographies, American History, Greek and Roman Mythology, and the Civil War.
         
         
        Screen Shot 2014-01-23 at 12.13.34 PM.png

        EBSCO: This source is a full-text database containing articles from magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias and more. This service is partially funded by Central/Highlands/INFOLINK/South Jersey Regional Library Cooperative, a state tax funded service of the New Jersey Library Network.
         
         
         
            
          Description

          Loading  Loading...

          Tip