This is the "Home" page of the "Latin Novice Fons Sapientatis!" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Latin Novice Fons Sapientatis!   Tags: latin  

Find an author who wrote in Latin and present the author's contribution to a discipline or industry.
Last Updated: May 2, 2013 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/content.php?pid=460778 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

GENERAL DATABASE

Picture 20.png



Encyclopedia Britannica Online School Edition: Choose between three different levels of encyclopedias.



Picture 30.png

 

                
Grolier Online: Use a variety of general and subject encyclopedias, including Encyclopedia Americana, New Book of Knowledge, New Book of Popular Science, and Lands and Peoples. This source even includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia, Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre en Linea.

 

        

 

41311_102115_2.jpg
        

 

World Book:  A general encyclopedia source with many articles to help you with your research. World Book also includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia.
      

    VISUAL REQUIREMENT / IMAGES

    Screen Shot 2012-11-28 at 9.35.23 AM.png

     

    Britannica Image Quest:   More than 2 million images from over 50 of the best collections in the world. All images are copyright friendly, but don't forget to cite them! 
        

      Subject Specific Databases

      Picture 8.png
       
      Facts on File databases -  IMPORTANT.  Select the Bloom's Literary Reference Online database.
       
       
       
      41311_102048_1.png

      Gale Cengage Databases:  IMPORTANT.  Select the  Gale Biography in Context database. 
         

      Picture 7.png

      Fact Cite: Access a variety of sources on the following topics: Biographies, American History, Greek and Roman Mythology, and the Civil War.
       
       
      Picture 9.png

      EBSCO: This source is a full-text database containing articles from magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias and more. This service is partially funded by Central/Highlands/INFOLINK/South Jersey Regional Library Cooperative, a state tax funded service of the New Jersey Library Network.
       
       
       
          
        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip