This is the "Home" page of the "8th Grade Mrs Appell" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

8th Grade Mrs Appell   Tags: 8th grade  

Last Updated: Apr 16, 2013 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/content.php?pid=456166 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

DATABASES

Facts on File

Facts on File - Ancient and Medieval History Online

 

MCD

Marshall Cavendish Digital: Use this database to access articles that cover a variety of subject areas: Science, Social Studies, Health and Language Arts.

 

41311_102048_1.png

 

Gale Cengage Databases: This resource can help you with so many research needs. Gale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of over 70 eBook titles covering a wide range of research topics. Gale Biography in Context is a massive database covering many biographical reference sources. Custom Newspapers contains New Jersey newspapers, the New York Times (full-text from January 1, 2000 to the present), plus many more national and international newspapers. Informe is a collection of hispanic magazines with full text. Covers business, health, technology, culture, current topics and other subjects.

 

Picture 20.png



Encyclopedia Britannica Online School Edition: Choose between three different levels of encyclopedias.



Picture 30.png

                
Grolier Online: Use a variety of general and subject encyclopedias, including Encyclopedia Americana, New Book of Knowledge, New Book of Popular Science, and Lands and Peoples. This source even includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia, Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre en Linea.
        

41311_102115_2.jpg
        

World Book:  A general encyclopedia source with many articles to help you with your research. World Book also includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia.
      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip