This is the "Home" page of the "7th grade Biography Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

7th grade Biography Resources   Tags: 7th grade, language arts  

Last Updated: May 29, 2015 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/content.php?pid=447563 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Serials Prezi

View the following Prezi to learn about how to use our print reference serials

http://bit.ly/Xo3ps2

 

Serials

Cover Art
2009 Biography Today Annual Cumulation - Cherie Abbey (Editor)
Call Number: REF 920 BIO
ISBN: 0780810554
Publication Date: 2009-11-01

Cover Art
Current Biography Yearbook - Clifford Thompson (Editor); Miriam Helbok (Editor); Mari Rich (Editor); Bertha Muteba (Editor); Christopher Cullen (Editor); William Dvorak (Editor)
Call Number: REF 920.9 CUR
ISBN: 0824211138
Publication Date: 2011-01-01

Cover Art
Index to Wilson Authors Series
Call Number: REF 920.9 IND
ISBN: 0824206096
Publication Date: 1976-01-01

Subject Specific Encyclopedias

Gale Biography in Context: One-stop shopping for all of your biographical needs.
 
Screen Shot 2013-12-02 at 1.20.22 PM.png
 
Fact Cite: Access a variety of sources on the following topics: Biographies, American History, Greek and Roman Mythology, and the Civil War.
 
Screen Shot 2014-01-23 at 12.13.34 PM.png
Databases with articles from magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias and more.

EBSCO: This source is a full-text database containing articles from magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias and more. This service is partially funded by Central/Highlands/INFOLINK/South Jersey Regional Library Cooperative, a state tax funded service of the New Jersey Library Network.
 
      

    General Encyclopedia

    Screen Shot 2013-12-02 at 1.13.42 PM.png

    Encyclopedia Britannica Online School Edition: Choose between three different levels of encyclopedias.

    12213_11547_0.png                
    Grolier Online: Use a variety of general and subject encyclopedias, including Encyclopedia Americana, New Book of Knowledge, New Book of Popular Science, and Lands and Peoples. This source even includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia, Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre en Linea. 

    12213_11706_1.png
            

    World Book:  A general encyclopedia source with many articles to help you with your research. World Book also includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia.

        
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip