This is the "Home" page of the "Gr. 6 Biography" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Gr. 6 Biography   Tags: 6th grade language arts, biographies  

Last Updated: Jun 6, 2016 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/content.php?pid=445306 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Database Screencast

 

Subject Specific Databases

 
Gale Biography in Context: One-stop shopping for all of your biographical needs.
 



Fact Cite: Access a variety of sources on the following topics: Biographies, American History, Greek and Roman Mythology, and the Civil War.
 

EBSCO: This source is a full-text database containing articles from magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias and more. This service is partially funded by Central/Highlands/INFOLINK/South Jersey Regional Library Cooperative, a state tax funded service of the New Jersey Library Network.
 

General Encyclopedia Databases

Encyclopedia Britannica Online School Edition: Choose between three different levels of encyclopedias.

                
Grolier Online: Use a variety of general and subject encyclopedias, including Encyclopedia Americana, New Book of Knowledge, New Book of Popular Science, and Lands and Peoples. This source even includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia, Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre en Linea. 

        

World Book:  A general encyclopedia source with many articles to help you with your research. World Book also includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia.
 

Biographical Web Sites

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip