This is the "Home" page of the "6th grade Science - Solar Energy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

6th grade Science - Solar Energy   Tags: 6th grade, science  

Last Updated: May 10, 2013 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/content.php?pid=444191 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

BrainPop Videos

 

Magazine and Newspaper Database Articles

Solar Panels and Angles: Solar Power Game-Changer: "Near Perfect" Absorption of Sunlight, From all Angles

Solar Panels and Angles: It's Smart to Follow the Sun

Solar Panels and Seasons: Solar Panels for all Seasons

Wind Turbines and Blades: Turbine Blades Reach out to Catch the Breeze

Wind Turbines and Blades: Mega-Size Turbines

Wind Turbines and Blades: Bigger, Better Blades

General Encyclopedias Databases (Full Text Database Notesheet)

When researching from the general encyclopedias below use any of the following keywords -
solar energy, solar cell or photovoltaic cell.
 
Picture 20.png
 Encyclopedia Britannica Online School Edition: Choose between three different levels of encyclopedias.
 
Picture 30.png                
 
        
41311_102115_2.jpg
 
      

    Subject Specific Databases (Full Text Database Notesheet)

    41311_103457_6.png

     
    Enter the keywords
    solar energy or solar cell or photovoltaic cell.
    Review the results carefully to find the best result.
     
     

    Facts on File

    Facts on File Databases: 

    Select the "Science Online" database.

    Enter the keywords solar energy and solar cell. Review the results carefully to find the best result.

    41311_103307_3.png

     

    Enter the keyword solar energyTwo articles titled Energy Crisis and Green Energy are helpful for this project.

        
       

      Trusted Wind Power Web Sites (Website Notesheet)

       

      You Tube - Solar Cell

      Solar Cell by Science Online

      BOOKS BOOKS BOOKS (Book Notesheet)

      Search the catalog to find books using keywords. 

          
        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip