This is the "Home" page of the "8th Grade Science Mountain Maker/Earth Shaker" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

8th Grade Science Mountain Maker/Earth Shaker   Tags: 8th grade, earth science  

Last Updated: Mar 4, 2015 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/content.php?pid=437361 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Subject Specific Databases

Facts on File

Facts on File Databases: Science Online is a database that can help with this project.

 


EBSCO: The following databases can help: Primary Search, Middle Search Plus, MAS Ultra - School Edition, Masterfile Premier and our all new eBook collection!

 

 

Brain Pop: Search for your particular planet or the phrase solar system.

 

GVRL

Gale Cengage Databases

MCD

Marshall Cavendish Digital 

Discovery Streaming

Discovery Education Streaming: This source contains full-length videos and video clips on a variety of topics from all subject areas. There is also an image library.

 

 

Britannica Image Quest:   More than 2 million images from over 50 of the best collections in the world. All images are copyright friendly, but don't forget to cite them!  
 

Plate Tectonics Video

Plate Tectonics - Evidence of Plate Movement from Khan Academy

 

Plate Tectonics Video

Plate Tectonics -- Geological Features of Divergent Plate Boundaries from Khan Academy

 

Plate Tectonics Video

Plate Tectonics -- Geological Features of Divergent Plate Boundaries from Khan Academy

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip