This is the "Home" page of the "Chemical Elements" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemical Elements   Tags: 6th grade, chemical elements, science  

Last Updated: Jan 25, 2013 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/content.php?pid=421823 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Print Encyclopedias

Use Print Encyclopedia Notesheet

Chemical elements : from carbon to krypton REF 546 NEW

 

Elements REF 546 ELE

 

Raintree Steck-Vaughn illustrated science encyclopedia REF 503 RAI

 

Project Sheet

 

Databases

Use Full Text Computer Database Notesheet

Fact Cite

Gale Virtual Reference Library

 

Marshall Cavendish Digital

 

Picture 20.png


Encyclopedia Britannica Online School Edition: Choose between three different levels of encyclopedias.



Picture 30.png

 

Grolier Online: Use a variety of general and subject encyclopedias, including Encyclopedia Americana, New Book of Knowledge, New Book of Popular Science, and Lands and Peoples. This source even includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia, Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre en Linea.

 

41311_102115_2.jpg

World Book:  A general encyclopedia source with many articles to help you with your research. World Book also includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia.

Britannica Image Quest

 

Books

True Books: Elements

 

The Elements 

 

A Guide to the Elements

 

Understanding the Elements of the Periodic Table

 

The Story of...series

 

 

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip