This is the "Home" page of the "7th grade Mrs. Schaffer" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

7th grade Mrs. Schaffer   Tags: 7th grade, social studies, united states  

Advice to the President on the Economy
Last Updated: Jan 29, 2013 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/content.php?pid=420256 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books! Books! Books!

Cover Art
Alexander Hamilton - Jean Fritz; Ian Schoenherr (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9780399255465
Publication Date: 2011-01-06
Call Number
B HAM

The Founding of the Republic - Richard B. Morris; Richard B. Fisher (Illustrator)
ISBN: 0822517043
Publication Date: 1985-12-01
Call Number
973.4 MOR

Alexander Hamilton - Steve O'Brien; Arthur M. Schlesinger (Introduction by)
ISBN: 1555468101
Publication Date: 1989-01-01
Call Number
B HAM

Cover Art
Alexander Hamilton - John M. Rosenburg
ISBN: 0761316175
Publication Date: 2000-10-01
Call Number
B HAM

DATABASES

EBSCO: EBSCOhost contains many databases that contain full text, current news articles. The first four databases on the list can be helpful and there are other databases that are specific to newspapers.
 
 
 
 
Gale Biography in Context: One-stop shopping for all of your biographical needs.
 
 
 
Picture 20.png



Encyclopedia Britannica Online School Edition: Choose between three different levels of encyclopedias.



Picture 30.png

                
Grolier Online: Use a variety of general and subject encyclopedias, including Encyclopedia Americana, New Book of Knowledge, New Book of Popular Science, and Lands and Peoples. This source even includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia, Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre en Linea.

        

41311_102115_2.jpg
        

World Book:  A general encyclopedia source with many articles to help you with your research. World Book also includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia.
 
 
 
Picture 7.png


Fact Cite: Access a variety of sources on the following topics: Biographies, American History, Greek and Roman Mythology, and the Civil War.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Facts on File American History Online: Search biographies of famous Americans and documents relating to American history.
 
      
     

    ENCYCLOPEDIA

    Cover Art
    Shaping of America - Richard Clay Hanes; Sharon M. Hanes; Kelly Rudd; Lawrence W. Baker
    ISBN: 1414401817
    Publication Date: 2005-11-15

     

    Keywords

    Here are some keywords you can try in the various databases:

     

    Hamilton, Alexander

    Bank of the United States

    National debt

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip