Uruguay Facts and Figures (From Nationsmaster.com) Provides statistics for the country in the areas of Agriculture, Crime, Education, Food, Lifestyle, and much more. References are included for each statistic.
Human Rights Watch is one of the world’s leading independent organizations dedicated to defending and protecting human rights.
Subject Specific Databases
Facts on File Databases: World Geography and Culture Online database provides clear information on government, election, human rights and historical information.
EBSCO: EBSCOhost gives you access to many databases that contain magazine, newspaper, encyclopedia and journal articles as well as book chapters.
CultureGrams: If you are researching a country and need cultural information, the CultureGrams website is sure to help. In addition to the articles, there are many new add-on features: Recipe Collection with five native recipes from every country in CultureGrams; Famous People, which features short biographies on countries' best-known individuals; and the Photo Gallery, which contains more than 400 images representing 40 countries.
Gale Cengage Databases: This resource can help you with so many research needs. Gale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of over 70 eBook titles covering a wide range of research topics. Custom Newspapers contains New Jersey newspapers, the New York Times (full-text from January 1, 2000 to the present), plus many more national and international newspapers. Informe is a collection of hispanic magazines with full text. Covers business, health, technology, culture, current topics and other subjects.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online School Edition: Choose between three different levels of encyclopedias.
World Book: A general encyclopedia source with many articles to help you with your research. World Book also includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia.