- CHABAD: Jewish History: The Holocaust
- Site provides essays and stories related to the Holocaust.Jews in Europe after the Shoah: Studies and Research Perspectives
- Site offers articles, journals, and other documentation relating to situations and lives of Jews after the Holocaust and WWII.The Nizkor Project
Facts on File Databases: Select one of these databases.
1. Modern World History Online
2. Issues and Controversies Databases
Gale Cengage Databases: Select the Gale Virtual Reference Library. Use these keywords to find information.
Africa: Belgian Colonies
Africa: French Colonies
EBSCO: This source is a full-text database containing articles from magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias and more. This service is partially funded by Central/Highlands/INFOLINK/South Jersey Regional Library Cooperative, a state tax funded service of the New Jersey Library Network.
Look in EBSCO's MAS Ultra using keywords such as
Genocide survivor gives lesson of forgiveness.
Pol Pot: Young Revolutionary.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online School Edition: Choose between three different levels of encyclopedias.
Grolier Online: Use a variety of general and subject encyclopedias, including Encyclopedia Americana, New Book of Knowledge, New Book of Popular Science, and Lands and Peoples. This source even includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia, Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre en Linea.
World Book: A general encyclopedia source with many articles to help you with your research. World Book also includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia.