This is the "Home" page of the "8th Grade Globe Theatre Library Project " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

8th Grade Globe Theatre Library Project   Tags: 8th, arts shakespeare globe, grade language, theatre  

Find facts on the history, structure, audience, actors and demise of Shakespeare's Globe Theatre.
Last Updated: Nov 2, 2017 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/content.php?pid=412937 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books! Books! Books!

eBook Notesheet

Use the catalog to find eBooks about Shakespeare in the EBSCO K-8 eBook collection.

Then go to the index of the eBooks to search for the Globe Theater.

If you are asked to log in to Follett Shelf, your username is your ID # and password is student.

 

Database Articles

Full Text Database Notesheet

At the Theater

Meet William Shakespeare

William Shakespeare

Shakespeare

Shakespeare Article

Globe Theater Databases

Databases with Globe Theater articles

(Use Full Text Database Notesheet)

Infobase Databases   Use the database called Bloom's Literature 

World Book Logo

World Book

Important: Go to World Book Advanced, select the Related Information Tab,  and read the SPECIAL REPORT article called - In Love With Shakespeare.

 

Grolier Online

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library: Search William Shakespeare and then select the article from Elizabethan World Reference Library. There is a section on Elizabethan theaters.

      
     

    Shakespeare Databases

    (Use Full Text Database Notesheet)

    These databases have articles on William Shakespeare:

    Gale Biography in Context 

     

    Fact Cite

     
     
     

    The Globe - The World of the Theatre

    Globe Theatre

    "Globe Theatre." World Book Advanced. World Book, 2012. Web.  11 Dec. 2012

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip