Home
This is the "Home" page of the "Forensics - Mr. Castano" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Forensics - Mr. Castano  

Last Updated: Apr 25, 2017 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/content.php?pid=408758 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Pacific Northwest Tree Octopus

Databases

 
1. Go to the POINTS OF VIEW database for articles on your topics.
 
Click on the Show All link
 
Find "Music Downloading" on the list of topics - you will be brought to an overall article and there will be links to Point/Counterpoint articles as well.
 
2. Go to EBSCOhost Web and choose from various databases. Use the keywords and keyword combinations in the box on the right to search.
 
 
1. Go to the Issues and Controversies database.
 
Gale Cengage Databases:  IMPORTANT! Search in Custom Newspapers database
 
Custom Newspapers database contains New Jersey newspapers, the New York Times (full-text from January 1, 2000 to the present), plus many more national and international newspapers. Make sure to select the Custom Newspapers database and deselect the default ones.
 
 
 
      

    KEYWORDS

    IMPORTANT!

    Here are some keywords you can use when searching in databases.

    "music piracy"

    "file sharing" and music

    copyright and music

    "illegal download*" and music

        
       

      Free Web

      If you are going to search the free web, we recommend that you use these vetted search engines first. The web site results have already been pre-selected by professionals.

      Internet Public Library: http://www.ipl.org/

       
      These are free web search engines - they are set to the advanced search mode. This will help you to refine your results:
       
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip