This is the "Home" page of the "Water Pollution 6th Grade Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Water Pollution 6th Grade Science   Tags: 6th grade, science, water pollution  

Resources to help you learn about water pollution.
Last Updated: Jan 17, 2013 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/content.php?pid=402075 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Water Unit Keyword Suggestions

Water Supply

Water Cycles

Water Pollution

Water Purification

Contamination

Drinking Water

 

      

    Web Sites

    Use Web Site Notesheet!!

    http://www.epa.gov/ogwdw/kids/flash/flash_filtration.html EPA Thirstin's Water Filtration Lesson

    http://www.epa.gov/ogwdw/wot/pdfs/book_waterontap_full.pdf EPA Water on Tap: What you need to Know

    Water.org is a nonprofit organization that has transformed hundreds of communities in Africa, South Asia, and Central America by providing access to safe water and sanitation. 

    http://water.usgs.gov USGS Water Resources for the United States

    http://www.multcolib.org/homework/scihc.html#pollution Multnomah County Library

    http://www.eoearth.org/topics/view/58075/ The Encyclopedia of the Earth

    http://water.epa.gov/type/ EPA United States Environmental Protection Agency Water Resources

        

      Catalog

      Search the catalog to find books on the factors you are researching.

      Subject Specific Databases

       
       
       
      BrainPOP: Use the username for our databases for both the username and password to login. This is only available to students during regular school hours. Search water pollution for a variety of resources on different water topics. Use BrainPOP for title of source and name of database in your citation.
       
       
       41311_103457_6.png



      Marshall Cavendish Digital: Use this database to access articles that cover a variety of subject areas: Science, Social Studies, Health and Language Arts.
       
      41311_103307_3.png

      PowerKids Life Science: A science database designed just for kids. 
         
      Gale Cengage Databases: Explore a variety of digital Science reference sources.

      Science Online: Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive essays, videos, diagrams, definitions, biographies, and experiments.
       
          

        General Encyclopedias Databases

        Picture 20.png



        Encyclopedia Britannica Online School Edition: Choose between three different levels of encyclopedias.



        Picture 30.png

                        
        Grolier Online: Use a variety of general and subject encyclopedias, including Encyclopedia Americana, New Book of Knowledge, New Book of Popular Science, and Lands and Peoples. This source even includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia, Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre en Linea.
                

        41311_102115_2.jpg
                

        World Book:  A general encyclopedia source with many articles to help you with your research. World Book also includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia.
            
           

          EBSCO Articles

           

          Print Reference Sources

          Use Print Encyclopedia Notesheet!

          Visit the Reference Section (look for the yellow signs) to use these encyclopedias:

          New Book of Popular Science

          REF 500 NEW


           

          Raintree Illustrated Science Encyclopedia 

          REF 503 RAI

           

          UXL Encyclopedia of Science

          REF 503 UXL 


           

          Description

          Loading  Loading...

          Tip