This is the "Home" page of the "Endangered Species" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Endangered Species   Tags: 7th grade, endangered species, noodle tools, science  

7th grade science research project
Last Updated: Nov 18, 2013 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/content.php?pid=401674 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Specific Databases

   41311_103457_6.png



Marshall Cavendish Digital: Use this database to access articles that cover a variety of subject areas: Science, Social Studies, Health and Language Arts.
 
41311_103307_3.png

PowerKids Life Science: A science database designed just for kids. Topics covered include: plants, animals, human body, ecosystems, and the scientific method.
   

Gale Cengage Databases: Explore a variety of digital Science reference sources, including ones specifically on biomes and animals.
 
Picture 9.png

EBSCO: This source is a full-text database containing articles from magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias and more. This service is partially funded by Central/Highlands/INFOLINK/South Jersey Regional Library Cooperative, a state tax funded service of the New Jersey Library Network.
 

Science Online: Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive essays, videos, diagrams, definitions, biographies, and experiments.
 


Screen Shot 2012-11-28 at 9.35.23 AM.png

Britannica Image Quest:   More than 2 million images from over 50 of the best collections in the world. All images are copyright friendly, but don't forget to cite them!  
      
     

    Catalog

    Search the LCJSMS catalog for a book on your topic.

    LCJSMS Catalog 

     

     

    Pre-Assessments

    Feehan Set Index Pre-Assessment

    Cotter Set Index Pre-Assessment

    Ross Set Index Pre-Assessment

     

    Print Reference Sources

    Visit the Reference Section (look for the yellow signs) to use these encyclopedias:

     

    Endangered Animals

    REF 333.95 BEN

    International Wildlife Encyclopedia

    REF 590.3 BUR

    Beachams Guide to International Endangered Species

    REF 578.64 BEA

    Beachams Guide to Endangered Species of North America

    REF 578.64 BEA

     

    Endangered Wildlife and Plants of the World

    REF 333.95 END

    Biomes of the World

    REF 577 ALL

    Exploring Life Science

    REF 570.3 EXP

     

    World Atlas of Coral Reefs

    REF 577.7 SPA

     

    Exploring the Ocean

    REF 551.46 DAY

     

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip