This is the "Home" page of the "Culture Masks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Culture Masks   Tags: 8th grade, art  

Last Updated: Jan 26, 2014 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/content.php?pid=396063 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Mask articles from EBSCO

  • Costa Rica's Ecological Masks
    Article from EBSCO's Middle Search Plus Database
  • Masked City of Venice
    Article from Ebsco's Primary Search about masks from Venice, Italy. Click on PDF to view article.
  • Masks
    Article from Ebsco's Primary Search database on culture masks in general. Covers Native American, African, Greek, and Japanese.
  • Alaskan Mask Match-Up
    Article from Ebsco's Primary Search database.
  • Animal Spirit Masks
    Article from Ebsco's Primary Search database. Covers masks from Africa, Mexico, and Canada's Pacific Coast
  • Masks in Art
    An article from Ebsco's Primary Search database. It covers masks from Italy, Austria, Alaska, Northwest Coast, Africa, and Germany
  • Carnival in Venice
    Article from Ebsco's Primary Search database. Covers Venice, Italy.
  • Backstage at the Theater
    Article from Ebsco's Primary Search database. Covers masks in Greece.
  • Tangible Spirits
    Article from Ebsco's Middle Search Plus database about African masks

Databases

Full Text Computer Database Notesheet

Britannica Image Quest:   More than 2 million images from over 50 of the best collections in the world. All images are copyright friendly, but don't forget to cite them! 
        
CultureGrams:  If you are researching a country and need cultural information, the CultureGrams website is sure to help. In addition to the articles, there are many add-on features including the Recipe Collection with five native recipes from every country in CultureGrams and the Photo Gallery, which contains more than 400 images representing 40 countries.


 

Gale Virtual Reference Library: This is a great resource for country and culture information.



Encyclopedia Britannica Online School Edition: Choose between three different levels of encyclopedias.
 
***Be careful when printing country articles - they can be extremely long!! Only print sections you need!! Use special print step and if you need help ask Mrs. Hartley or Mrs. Thomas.***



                
Grolier Online***Be careful when printing country articles - they can be extremely long!! Only print sections you need!! Use special print step and if you need help ask Mrs. Hartley or Mrs. Thomas.***

 

        

World Book:  A general encyclopedia source with many articles to help you with your research. World Book also includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia. 
 
***Be careful when printing country articles - they can be extremely long!! Only print sections you need!! Use special print step and if you need help ask Mrs. Hartley or Mrs. Thomas.***

 

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip