This is the "Home" page of the "Mathematician Postcard" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mathematician Postcard   Tags: 8th grade, math  

Last Updated: Oct 24, 2012 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/content.php?pid=396056 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

BOOKS BOOKS BOOKS!!!

Search the catalog for biographies on your mathematician.

Web Sites

Check out these web sites:

 

Print Reference Sources

These encyclopedias and dictionaries may help. 

Cover Art
Notable Women Scientists - Pamela Proffitt (Editor)
Call Number: REF 925 NOT
ISBN: 0787639001
Publication Date: 1999-11-22

Cover Art
The Biographical Dictionary of Scientists - Roy Porter (Editor); Marilyn B. Ogilvie (Editor)
Call Number: REF 925 BIO
ISBN: 0195216636
Publication Date: 2000-05-18

Cover Art
American Women in Science - Martha J. Bailey
Call Number: REF 925 BAI
ISBN: 0874367409
Publication Date: 1994-07-01

Cover Art
Notable Mathematicians - Young Robin; Zoran Minderovic (Editor); Robyn V. Young (Editor)
Call Number: REF 925 NOT
ISBN: 0787630713
Publication Date: 1998-04-24

Cover Art
Math and Mathematicians - Leonard C. Bruno (Editor); Lawrence W. Baker (Editor)
Call Number: REF 925 BRU
ISBN: 0787638137
Publication Date: 1999-01-01

Cover Art
Makers of Science - Derek Gjertsen (Editor); Michael Allaby (Editor)
Call Number: REF 925 ALL
ISBN: 0195216806
Publication Date: 2002-02-07

 

Databases

Picture 20.png



Encyclopedia Britannica Online School Edition: Choose between three different levels of encyclopedias.



Picture 30.png

                
Grolier Online: Use a variety of general and subject encyclopedias, including Encyclopedia Americana, New Book of Knowledge, New Book of Popular Science, and Lands and Peoples. This source even includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia, Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre en Linea.

        

41311_102115_2.jpg
        

World Book:  A general encyclopedia source with many articles to help you with your research. World Book also includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia.
 
 
 
 
 
Gale Biography in Context: One-stop shopping for all of your biographical needs.
 
 
 
 
 
Picture 7.png


Fact Cite: Access a variety of sources on the following topics: Biographies, American History, Greek and Roman Mythology, and the Civil War.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Mrs. Hartley and Mrs. Thomas
Contact Info
908-273-1190
 

Library Survey

What source did you find most helpful?

 

 





Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip