This is the "Home" page of the "Spanish-Speaking Countries" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Spanish-Speaking Countries   Tags: 7th grade spanish  

Last Updated: Nov 4, 2015 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/content.php?pid=390916 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Airfare Information

Web Site Notesheet

Airfare Information

Weather Information

Web Site Notesheet

Weather Information

Travel Web Sites

 

Books! Books! Books!

Book Notesheet

Use the catalog to find books on your country

eBook Notesheet

EBSCO K-8 eBook collection

 

Print Reference Sources

Print Encyclopedia Notesheet

Junior Worldmark Encyclopedia of World Cultures

REF 306.03 JUN


Junior Worldmark Encyclopedia of Foods and Recipes of the World

REF 641.3 JUN

Junior Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations

REF 910.3 JUN

Databases

Full Text Computer Database Notesheet

Britannica Image Quest:   More than 2 million images from over 50 of the best collections in the world. All images are copyright friendly, but don't forget to cite them! 
        
CultureGrams:  If you are researching a country and need cultural information, the CultureGrams website is sure to help. In addition to the articles, there are many add-on features including the Recipe Collection with five native recipes from every country in CultureGrams and the Photo Gallery, which contains more than 400 images representing 40 countries.


 

Gale Virtual Reference Library: This is a great resource for country and culture information.



Encyclopedia Britannica Online School Edition: Choose between three different levels of encyclopedias.
 
***Be careful when printing country articles - they can be extremely long!! Only print sections you need!! Use special print step and if you need help ask Mrs. Hartley or Mrs. Thomas.***



                
Grolier Online***Be careful when printing country articles - they can be extremely long!! Only print sections you need!! Use special print step and if you need help ask Mrs. Hartley or Mrs. Thomas.***

 

        

World Book:  A general encyclopedia source with many articles to help you with your research. World Book also includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia. 
 
***Be careful when printing country articles - they can be extremely long!! Only print sections you need!! Use special print step and if you need help ask Mrs. Hartley or Mrs. Thomas.***

 

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip