Come to My Colony!
This is the "Home" page of the "Come to My Colony!" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Come to My Colony!   Tags: 13 colonies, 7th grade, early colonists  

7th grade Social Studies
Last Updated: Oct 12, 2017 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/content.php?pid=388211 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Catalog

Book Notesheet

Go here for the LCJSMS catalog.

 

eBook Notesheet

EBSCO K-8 eBook collection

 

Databases

Use a Full Text Database Notesheet for these sources.
 
Fact Cite: Search your colony, ex. Colonial Connecticut, and find articles that include primary source documents as well as a lot of the information you need for your advertisement.
 
 
TrueFlix: Use this database to watch short videos and read eBooks about the 13 Colonies. Select the 13 Colonies Link. 
 
Cavendish Square Digital: Search the name of your colony
 

Infobase Learning Databases: 

Search biographies of famous Americans and documents relating to American history.

 
 

General Encyclopedia Databases

***These databases will have articles on the 13 colonies as a whole, so search 13 (or Thirteen) Colonies***


Encyclopedia Britannica Online School Edition: Choose between three different levels of encyclopedias.



 

Grolier Online: Use a variety of general and subject encyclopedias, including Encyclopedia Americana, New Book of Knowledge, New Book of Popular Science, and Lands and Peoples. This source even includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia, Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre en Linea.

 
World Book:  A general encyclopedia source with many articles to help you with your research. World Book also includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia.

 

 

English Colony Project Paper

 

Map of 13 Colonies

 

Colonial Advertisement

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip