Come to My Colony!
This is the "Home" page of the "Founding Fathers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Founding Fathers   Tags: 8th grade, founding fathers, language arts, vfw essay  

Last Updated: Oct 11, 2012 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/content.php?pid=386883 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Catalog

Use the catalog to search for specific biographies on the founding fathers, or nonfiction books on the American Revolution or the Declaration of Independence.

Web Sites

 

Databases

 
Gale Biography in Context: One-stop shopping for all of your biographical needs.
 
 
 
Picture 20.png



Encyclopedia Britannica Online School Edition: Choose between three different levels of encyclopedias.



Picture 30.png

                
Grolier Online: Use a variety of general and subject encyclopedias, including Encyclopedia Americana, New Book of Knowledge, New Book of Popular Science, and Lands and Peoples. This source even includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia, Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre en Linea.

        

41311_102115_2.jpg
        

World Book:  A general encyclopedia source with many articles to help you with your research. World Book also includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia.
 
 
 
Picture 7.png


Fact Cite: Access a variety of sources on the following topics: Biographies, American History, Greek and Roman Mythology, and the Civil War.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Facts on File American History Online: Search biographies of famous Americans and documents relating to American history.
 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Mrs. Hartley and Mrs. Thomas
Contact Info
908-273-1190
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip