This is the "Home" page of the "8th Grade Health - Diseases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

8th Grade Health - Diseases   Tags: 8th grade, diseases, health  

Last Updated: May 10, 2017 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/content.php?pid=386329 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

BOOKS BOOKS BOOKS!!!

Book Notesheet

 Catalog

Don't forget to search the catalog for books on the disease you are researching! We get new ones every year!!

 

eBooks

eBook Notesheet

Search for your disease:

eBook K-8 Collection (EBSCOhost)

 

Reference Sources

Print Reference Notesheet

Diseases

REF 616 DIS

Sick! Diseases and Disorders (Same as UXL Complete Health Resource in Gale Virtual Reference Library!!!)

REF 616 SIC

Marshall Cavendish Encyclopedia of Health

REF 610.3 ENC

 

Subject Specific Sources

Full Text Computer Database Notesheet

Gale Virtual Reference Library: Explore a variety of disease-related eBooks and a wonderful digital subject-specific encyclopedia UXL Complete Health Resource, which covers many of the diseases you are researching.

 

Facts on File's Health Reference Center: Gives clear and comprehensive information on conditions and diseases, health and wellness, mental health, and the human body.

 

EBSCOhost Databases:  Check out the Health Source Consumer Edition database as well as Primary Search and Middle Search Plus.

 

 

 

      

    General Encyclopedias

    Full Text Computer Database Notesheet



    Encyclopedia Britannica Online School Edition: Choose between three different levels of encyclopedias.



                    
    Grolier Online: Use a variety of general and subject encyclopedias, including Encyclopedia Americana, New Book of Knowledge, New Book of Popular Science, and Lands and Peoples. This source even includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia, Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre en Linea.

        

            

    World Book:  A general encyclopedia source with many articles to help you with your research. World Book also includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia.
        

      Copyright Friendly Images

      Full Text Computer Database Notesheet

       Britannica Image Quest:   More than 2 million images from over 50 of the best collections in the world. All images are copyright friendly, but don't forget to cite them! 

      Morguefile Photo Gallery: http://www.morguefile.com

      NYPL Digital Library: [Link]http://digitalgallery.nypl.org/nypldigital/index.cfm

      Pics 4 Learning: http://www.pics4learning.com

          
        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip