This is the "Home" page of the "2012 Presidential Nominees" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

2012 Presidential Nominees   Tags: 7th grade, election, social studies  

Last Updated: Sep 12, 2014 URL: http://lcjsms.summit.libguides.com/2012election Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference Sources

Head over to the Reference Section (yellow signs) to use these up-to-date serials. Use the Cumulative General Index to find out what volume (year) your person is in.

Biography Today - REF 920 BIO

Current Biography REF 920 CUR

 

What resource did you find most helpful?







Helpful Databases

Gale Biography in Context: One-stop shopping for all of your biographical needs.

Picture 20.png

Encyclopedia Britannica Online School Edition: Choose between three different levels of encyclopedias.

Picture 30.png

                
Grolier Online: Use a variety of general and subject encyclopedias, including Encyclopedia Americana, New Book of Knowledge, New Book of Popular Science, and Lands and Peoples. This source even includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia, Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre en Linea.

        

41311_102115_2.jpg
        

World Book:  A general encyclopedia source with many articles to help you with your research. World Book also includes a Spanish-language encyclopedia.
 
Picture 9.png

EBSCO: This source is a full-text database containing articles from magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias and more. This service is partially funded by Central/Highlands/INFOLINK/South Jersey Regional Library Cooperative, a state tax funded service of the New Jersey Library Network.
 
Within EBSCO's Primary Search, Middle Search Plus and MAS Ultra- School Edition databases are excellent articles regarding election issues. Remember to select full text and date limiters.
 
Picture 8.png

Facts on File Databases: Explore a variety of databases on topics covering debatable issues, geography, history, science, health, and literature.       
 
Select the Issues and Controversies database and then select the 2012 Presidential Race link.
 
      
     

    youtube videos: Barack Obama

     

    youtube video: Mitt Romney

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Beth Thomas
    Contact Info
    908-273-1190 x.4474
     

    Biographies at LCJSMS

    Check our Biography section for helpful books!

    Cover Art
    Barack Obama - Stephen Krensky
    Call Number: B OBA
    ISBN: 9780756658045
    Publication Date: 2009-12-21

    Cover Art
    Barack Obama - Beatrice Gormley
    Call Number: B OBA
    ISBN: 9781416971184
    Publication Date: 2008-12-02

    Cover Art
    Obama - Agnieszka Biskup; Seitu Hayden (Illustrator)
    Call Number: B OBA
    ISBN: 1429660163
    Publication Date: 2011-07-01

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip